Birthday wish list

24 September 2013 § Leave a comment

24 September

October is close at hand; birth month festivities shall soon commence; and, once again, I curl up to read Peter Pan and to formulate a tiny list from the endless books and music that I wish to reside in my soul.  At the moment, though, one thing crowds out all the others.

The album cover sends a clear message: "Take this music with you when you go fishing. You will not regret it."

The album cover sends a clear message: “Take this music with you when you go fishing. You will not regret it.”

I’ve anticipated the arrival of this new music for a while.  It may be the only album I’ve ever anticipated.  Chris Thile playing Bach is almost a thing of divinity.  Of course, NPR knows everything and already has a thing about it.

These sonatas and partitas are for you.

 

Hm.  Perhaps it’s better just to put Chris Thile himself on my birthday list.  I would approve of him as my court musician.

Comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Birthday wish list at aixpatriate.

meta

